Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Washington State Principals of the Year Announced

Congratulations to West View PTA 8.2.53 and South Shore PTA 6.15.329 and their schools for the honor of having their principals named 2014 Washington State Principals of the Year for elementary and middle schools!

Chris Pearson, principal of West View Elementary School in the Burlington-Edison School District was named Elementary Principal of the Year. Keisha Scarlett, principal of South Shore PK-8 School in the Seattle Public School District was named Middle School Principal of the Year. The High School Washington State Principal of the Year honoree will be announced at the end of March. The Association of Washington School Principals (AWSP) make the annual award selections. Winners advance to their respective grade-level national competitions/celebrations.